Several attempts at Photography

There are days when I feel like a photographer, and days when I stay away from cameras and tell people that I don’t know how to take good photos. I don’t own a dslr and I often use my cellphone at taking pictures because I don’t usually bring my Fujifilm FinePix S1600 around. Although, my so called “passion” in photography led me in enrolling in a black and white photography class… It did not help at all because… 

Tumblr_l96b01l36p1qdhmifo1_500
TEACHER, Y U NO COME TO CLASS

TEACHER, Y U NO TEACH

TEACHER, Y U TELL ME TO DROP THE CLASS

Wow, this meme actually summarized the whole shit about that class (haha)! Anyway, that terrible experience did not stop me from taking photos… or feel bitter about doing so. My favorite subject for my photos, aside from myself – ahem, are sunsets…

154953_458574513250_589623250_5533793_6608940_n (1)
this photo was taken last November 2010 at Seogwipo, Jeju Island, South Korea – 서귀포. I used my Fujifilm FinePix S1600 in taking this photo – not a DSLR, just point and shoot 😉 I don’t know but everytime I see a sunset – I fall in love with it. The tangy orange tint seems to calm down my senses. Also, it never fails to look very romantic in my eyes. Love, Y U NO COME TO ME? kidding!

 

168434_496556528250_589623250_6118829_8060975_n
this photo was taken last January 2011. This is my Brazilian-Korean friend Michael, he came to visit us in the Philippines during his Southeast Asia Island Hopping trip. Well, i hoped he enjoyed his stay here because… #it’smorefuninthePhilippines! I changed the sunset color to green because… orange are too mainstream. hahaha, and yep, that Michael eating the sun, LIKE A BOSS! :))

here’s a more recent sun(set-ish) photo,

IMG_2232-1
I took this photo using my brother’s Canon PowerShot SD780IS – still, a point and shoot camera. Didn’t bother to edit the colors, but I just cropped some things i find unnecessary. The first time I saw this, I told my friends that maybe it was the Philippine’s version of “Aurora Borealis” hahaha kidding 😉 Photo taken at UP-Diliman’s Sunken Garden. Myth says the garden sinks an inch every year – well, it has been 100+ years already, garden Y U NO — okay, enough of the memes already!

That’s it for now! I’ll be posting more of my photo collection next time – it’s easier for me to do it this way right now since I have lesser time to think and write for this blog. You know how thesis are…  but nevermind, thesis – it’s more fun in the Philippines!

Leave a Reply

