For the love of Shopping

Feels like Dora, exploring!

Feels like: “Do you TRUST me game” haha

We haven’t really roam around Jeonju City days after our arrival – this is because we cannot go out of our dormitories due to Typhoon Bolaven last week. Now that the weather is getting better everyday, some of the girls decided to explore some places of Jeonju. Of course, our first stop is 시내 (Sinae: Downtown)!

Girls will be girls 🙂

Having been to Korea for several times, even though I’m not perfectly fluent in speaking the language, I sort of “knew” how things work here. I led the pack for that weekend’s exploration. I asked directions from people (both young and old) and pretend that I knew what they were saying!

Anyway, when we took the bus, I felt a little nostalgic. I remembered my very first trip to Gwangju’s downtown with my Filipino friend, Ice. It was terrible and funny at the same time – we did follow the instructions that we got from our roommates; unfortunately, we took the bus going to the opposite direction, thus, we arrived in a very secluded area (imagine: mountains and nothing else but a boys’ dormitory high school)! Well, perhaps that was forgivable since we really didn’t know Korean then!

Getting Lost - More fun in Korea

Hello 119 (Korea’s 911)? We’re kind of lost here? Somebody help us reach the shopping district!

I couldn’t stop smiling because I asked for directions quite similarly. Before, we just kept saying “shopping, shopping, and shopping” to the driver to help us know where to go, and last weekend, I was a little confident to ask “We would like to go shopping, where should we go?”

Girls will be girls 🙂

Perhaps, I have indeed adjusted quite well in this Korean environment – the girls and I have successfully reached downtown and had a blast looking at several cute and lovely things! Of course, we didn’t go home empty handed – if you know what I mean 😉

Photos? Here they are! Enjoy!

Just one of the alleys of Downtown Jeonju

Just one of the alleys of Downtown Jeonju

I don't exactly know what this is, but I do know that my country (Philippines) isn't drawn in the map -- tsk tsk

I don’t exactly know what this is, but I do know that my country (Philippines) isn’t drawn in the map — tsk tsk

Girls just wanna have FUN

Girls just wanna have FUN — shopping, that is!

Coffee Break

Coffee Break: Narine and Elena looking at the stickers Sheyla bought.

Me and Sheyla

Me and Sheyla, enjoying our cup of frappe 🙂

Leave a Reply

